Leadership Resources

Click the + (plus) sign anywhere you see it to expand that section for more information.

UUCM Leadership Directory

For an up-to-date list of our Staff and Board please view here.

Committees exist to help the Board govern, under the direction of the Board and accountable to the Board for their performance.

  • Committee on Shared Ministry
    CommitteeOnSharedMinistry@uugrassvalley.org 
    OPEN, Chair
  • Endowment Fund Committee
    Endowment@uugrassvalley.org 
    OPEN, Chair
  • Finance Committee
    Finance@uugrassvalley.org
    Carol Richey, Chair
  • Nominating Committee
    Nominating@uugrassvalley.org
    OPEN, Chair

Ministry Teams exist to carry out the ministry programs of the Community in service of the Mission. Teams are created, charged, supervised, dissolved by and accountable to the Minister, in consultation with the Ministry Council. 

  • Ministry Council
    OPEN, Lead
  • Art & Aesthetics Team
    Art@uugrassvalley.org 
    Robin Hart, Lead
  • Audio-Visual Team
    Minister@uugrassvalley.org
    OPEN, Lead
  • Building & Grounds Team
    B&G@uugrassvalley.org
    Wally Holtan, Lead
  • Caring Teams
    • Parish
    • Caring@uugrassvalley.org
    •  Gwen Eymann, Lead
  • Family Ministry Team
    FamilyMinistry@uugrassvalley.org 
    Jo Waters, Lead
  • Hospitality Team
    Hospitality@uugrassvalley.org 
    Elizabeth Rose, Lead
  • Justice Team
    Justice@uugrassvalley.org 
    Keith Johnson, Co-Lead
    Bob Miller, Co-Lead
  • Library Team
    Library@uugrassvalley.org 
    OPEN, Lead
  • Membership Team
    Membership@uugrassvalley.org 
    Laura Harter, Lead
  • Stewardship Team
    Stewardship@uugrassvalley.org 
    MaryAnn Currington, Lead
  • Worship Team
    Worship@uugrassvalley.org 
    Gail Johnson Vaughan, Lead
  • Adult Learning
    AdultRE@uugrassvalley.org 
    Rev. Kevin Tarsa, Lead
  • Book Group
    BookGroupInfo@uugrassvalley.org 
    Theresa Houtman, Lead
  • Humanism Discussion Group
    Humanism@uugrassvalley.org 
    George Dunstan, Lead
  • Meditation Group
    Meditation@uugrassvalley.org 
    Shelley North, Lead
  • Men’s Group
    Men@uugrassvalley.org 
    OPEN, Lead
  • Music
    Music@uugrassvalley.org 
    OPEN, Lead
  • Singing Meditation Circle
    SingingMeditation@uugrassvalley.org
    Rev. Kevin Tarsa, Lead
  • Soul Matters Circles
    SoulMatters@uugrassvalley.org 
    Jo Waters, Lead
  • Spirituality Sharing Circle
    Minister@uugrassvalley.org
  • Walking Group
    Walking@uugrassvalley.org 
    Theresa Houtman, Lead
  • Women’s Circle
    Women@uugrassvalley.org 
    Kathryn Young, Lead
  • Writer’s Group
    Writers@uugrassvalley.org 
    Eileen Hale, Lead

Leadership Forms

Items to review or complete at the beginning of each fiscal year.

Team Leaders who have responsibility for their team’s budget will need to complete the Conflict of Interest Form annually.

Conflict of Interest Policy

Conflict of Interest Form

Leadership Resources

The UUA offers an extensive library of leadership videos,  online classes, and resources.

Overview of Leadership Resource Page.

Communication

Questions? Email Mary at Communications@uugrassvalley.org

There are many platforms to get your information out to UUCM members, friends and the greater community.

The easiest way to get your news everywhere is to submit your announcement using the online Announcement Form. Your announcement will be placed in every suitable publication, that you request, for which the deadline has not yet passed.

You will be contacted if there are any questions or missing information. Proof reading and editing (for clarity, conciseness, and grammatical correctness) may take place.

The following communication platforms are available to publicize a UUCM activity, event, or another newsworthy item.

Note: The intention is to promote items where requested, however due to space limitations not all items will be posted on the requested platform.

All of the following are submitted via the Announcement Form – Choose where you want it announced when you submit the form.

  • The Website: Listed on the calendar, the blogs, or as an announcement
  • The Mountain Chalice: The monthly pdf newsletter
  • The e-Chalice: The weekly email
  • Sunday Slides: Shown during the Sunday morning Service (limited to 3 each week).
  • Social Media: UUCM Facebook and Instagram Pages – feel free to follow and like us – then SHARE our posts to help promote us to the greater community

Items will not be published the same day that it is submitted. It is best to submit early to ensure there is time to adequately share.

PlatformDeadline
Websiteas needed
Social Mediaas needed
Mountain Chalice20th of the month
e-Chalice2 weeks in advance
Sunday Slides2 weeks in advance
Your role is to ensure that your group/team/committee’s information is up to date. If any information needs to be changed on the website, for events, or who receives the group email please follow the info below.
  • Keep your website group/team/committee page current by reviewing them at least once a year. Simply submit any updates by using the Update My Website Form.
  • Keep your group’s email recipient current so the right person is receiving them. Email updates to admin@uugrassvalley.org
  • Use the Announcement Form to publicize your events or announcements.
What if something changes (date, time, location, cancelled) after submitting my announcement?

We understand that changes happen. Please use the Update My Announcement From to submit your changes as soon as you know of them so we can update any announcements right away.

Administration

Questions? Email Carol at Admin@uugrassvalley.org

Please view the building calendar HERE to see what activities are taking place on campus and what rooms may be available. Then complete the Room Reservation Form by clicking the button below.

Complete the ‘Reserve a Room’ form by clicking the button below and choose a zoom room. You’ll be contacted with the zoom link and info once it is created.